Long Time No Post

Hey Everbody,
Sorry about the lag in posting. Total lame-o, I know. I’ve been sooo super busy at work and with my freelance stuff that I’ve barely managed to get a picture a day (aside from the 1,000 I take at work). So here’s the long post with my last six days worth of images. Peace!

Accomplishment
7.25.08 – 30/365 – “Accomplishment”

My 30th day of posting! A wonderful surprise awaited me today at work. I work at a portrait studio and have been busting my butt trying to learn as much as I can. Our walls are COVERED in huge, elaborate framed photos of the best work we’ve put out; stuff that really embodies our style and spirit. Today THREE triptych style frames of my very first client were placed around the studio! I’m feel really proud of myself and seeing them really gave me a big boost of self confidence. Definitely the perfect post for my 30th 365 photo!

Regret
7.24.08 – 29/365 – “Regret”

Lately my diet consisted of PB&Js, dill pickles, and 100 calorie packs. The last week however it’s been nothing short of awe inspiring. Pizza, nachos, salads, THE WORKS. Unfortunately it’s GOTTA stop because my waistline will increase, my wallet will decrease, and my tastebuds will eventually get used to good food and then it won’t be so special.

Torture
7.23.08 – 28/365 – “Torture”

For the last few years I’ve developed a very unhealthy habit of visiting my local mall’s puppy store on a weekly basis. My boyfriend and I will peruse the pups and occasionally hold one in the play area, dream big, and then get swift kick in the ass by reality. This little guy really broke our hearts and unfortunately we had to break his and put him back. I want a dog sooooo bad!! My dream pup is definitely one of these.

Neglect
7.22.08 – 27/365 – “Neglect”

So my boyfriend and I bought this grill Memorial Day weekend 2006. That was the first and last day it was ever used. It has since become a lovely piece of modern, rusted art on our tiny little porch. This is a still life of the vent on the top of the lid.

Shirts
7.21.08 – 26/365 – “Shirts”

After my job’s recall on the work wardrobe my closet has been overrun with crazy patterns and fabrics. It hits my a blinding light in the morning when I walk into my closet to pick something out.

Snooze Button Magoo
7.20.08 – 25/365 – “Snooze Button Magoo”

I wake up to this most mornings since I tend to start work earlier than my boyfriend. No joke, it’s this position every morning. Note the zoo of tiny stuffed animals on the window sill. These are all our "pets" which were won from crane machine games. We’d love to get a dog someday, but for now these will do (plus they are so affordable!). =)

Leave a Reply

